Why I’ve Been Quiet Recently

You may have noticed the blog went quiet recently. Although there were a couple of reviews and contests posted, I didn’t post on my regular schedule. Pages weren’t updated. The tweets weren’t there either.

The reason for my absence was that I’ve spent the last three weeks in my home country of Great Britain. Most of my time was spent with family, many of whom I’d not seen in almost 16 years. My priorities were firmly on them. I had thought I might be able to spend a little time on this blog, but it wasn’t possible. I took my Kindle with me, and didn’t turn it on once. I did, however, have a fantastic time.

Over the next couple of days I’ll be updating various elements of the blog, including the events page. There’s a lot happening in the Christian fiction world this summer. I do have a list of books to read, and I hope to start posting my reviews within the next two weeks. Stay tuned!

Thanks for your continued support of my blog. 

 

Sally

 

2 thoughts on “Why I’ve Been Quiet Recently

  1. Wow that’s so exciting! I’m glad you were able to visit with family members you haven’t seen so long! Definitely more important!

  2. What a wonderful trip, and how great that you were able to ignore your bog and all that stuff and concentrate on your family. Wow, what an adventure. So, thank you very much for jumping on posting about our Give Joy Sweepstakes so quickly. Hard to believe it will close tomorrow but I do hope some of your readers can take part—and you too.Thanks for helping make a difference in people’s lives.
    Blessings,
    Lauraine

Leave a Reply

